Do to my recent signing with Bloodhound Books, publication of THE SPY WHO CHIPPED THE CHINA TEACUP has been delayed.

More news will follow.

Please take a look at their website as there are some awesome authors and books !

'You must read this novel...

You won’t be disappointed!' A Book Lovers' Blog

'read all three books in this trilogy and it just got better and better and what a finale'

Amazon reviewer

CXVI Desperate Measures  (Book 3 in the CXVI Trilogy)



Ignite (Amazon Top 1000 reviewer

Taylor Hudson reaches the stark realisation that she is in imminent danger. Time and options have all but evaporated when, out of nowhere, she is thrown a lifeline. She places her trust in a complete stranger, someone who claims they will keep her safe and out of reach. But can they, and who are they? And why the sudden interest in saving her?

Perhaps the answers are 6,000 miles away, deep inside the British Secret Intelligence Service, where a former, disgraced, senior officer is attempting to weasel his way back into the heart of the organisation. But do they really know what this cunning fox’s intentions are?

And can The China Teacup withstand one more knock?

Illicit arms dealing, murder and corruption at the highest level. Prepare for a deadly game of bluff, double-bluff and triple-bluff.

'Fantastic fast-paced, edge of you seat story'

DeeCee Book blog

Angie Smith was born in Doncaster and educated at Huddersfield University where she graduated with a First Class Honours Degree in Education and Training. After a long career in adult education, training and performance management she retired early to pursue other ventures.

 She travels extensively, and was nominated for an award on her knowledge transfer partnerships work, during which she co-produced and presented a journal article at the International Social Work Conference in Durban.

Unfortunately in 2013 she was diagnosed with breast cancer and, following a year of extensive and gruelling treatment, her desire to write was rekindled. Her highly acclaimed CXVI Trilogy inspired the creation of her fourth novel, The Spy Who Chipped The China Teacup.

She currently lives in West Yorkshire with her husband, youngest son and two dogs.

'[Maria is] one of my favourite characters in modern literature' Amazon TOP 500 reviewer

'[Maria is] one of my favourite characters in modern literature' Amazon TOP 500 reviewer

'One of the best stories I have read in years'

Peter Best, author

'Top Draw' M A Comley,

NY Times and USA Today bestselling author 

'Brilliant!' John Nicholl, author

'..the first book totally blew me away. Well, this is better!' Goodreads review

CXVI Secrets Broken (Book 2 in the CXVI Trilogy)


'...Barnes, I love her and want to be her' The Wildfish Reviewer

'Would make an awesome movie'

T Michaells, author 

'Fast-paced and well written!' 

cnk bookreviews

'Brilliant Thriller'  LOVEBOOKS on Amazon

CXVI The Beginning of the End (Book 1 of the trilogy)